Wayne County, Mississippi


State Line Mayor

State Line's municipal government is led by its chief executive officer, the mayor. The mayor is elected by qualified voters from within the city every four years. The strong council-weak mayor form of government has the mayor and aldermen working together on city appointments as well as developing an annual operating budget. The mayor has no vote in board decisions, but has the right to issue a veto to measures he or she opposes.

State Line Mayor (July, 2013 through July, 2017)

Terry Jerome Simpson Sr.