Supervisors’ Agenda

2024-2028 Term

District 1 — Hal Hayes

District 2 — Joe Dyess

District 3 — Andrew Chapman

District 4 — Keith Clay

District 5 — Henry Cooley

Address: Wayne County Courthouse, 609 Azalea Drive, Waynesboro, MS 39367

Telephone: 601-735-3414

Fax: 601-735-6230

Get involved with your county government

The Wayne County Board of Supervisors meet at 9 a.m., on the first Monday and second Thursday of each month in the Supervisors’ Chambers on the first floor of the Wayne County Courthouse at 609 Azalea Drive in Waynesboro.

If a regularly scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the board typically meets on the next working day following the holiday or can gather on another agreed upon day. The board also schedules additional meetings as it deems necessary to handle pertinent county business and in the case of emergency situations.

Sessions are open to the public.

Individuals wishing to address the board on topics of local interest can request to be placed on the meeting agenda for formal recognition during the session by calling Board Secretary Melissa Davis at 601-735-3414 or by emailing her at The deadline to ask to be placed on the agenda is XXX before the scheduled meeting.

Any supporting information and/or exhibits on the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the board office by the same deadline.

Remember, if you have been scheduled to appear before the board, or if you have a matter to be discussed and you would like to have it dismissed from the agenda, please contact the board office before the beginning of the meeting.

Meeting agendas

Copies of the meeting agenda, in PDF format, can be found below by clicking on the date associated with the meeting date (highlighed in blue and underlined when available):

Tuesday, January 2, 2024 (moved to Tuesday due to New Year’s Day holiday observance)

Post-meeting minutes

Tuesday, January 2, 2024